Vernon Township

Vernon Township is located in northwestern Hancock County, bordering Marion County (home to Indianapolis), Hamilton County, and Madison County. It is home to the towns of Fortville and McCordsville, both of which are contributing to Hancock County’s tremendous residential growth. The Indiana Township Association named it Township of the Year in 2023. It also features a lush community garden.